The last light of a winter’s day

One of my absolutely favorite times to photograph is with the last rays of sunlight as it illuminates the darkening land and animals. I like to take my dogs for a sunset walk. There is something very special about the last light of the day as it filters thru the atmosphere, so much more pleasing to my eye, than the starker, harsher light of the midday. Quinn is our Golden Doodle , Cyrano is a Tennessee Rescue dog, mostly Golden Retriever and Laddie Mackay , is a very lively Scottish border Collie, what a trio of different personalities are emerging as they grow.

One response to “The last light of a winter’s day

  1. I also enjoy the light at this time of day. Something about the long lines and the dwindling sun, I find beautiful. I like sitting on the porch watching the sun pass behind the trees, until, finally it is gone. The end of the day….time to relax now. Settle down with the dogs, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

