Memories of past Winters

Sitting here in Vermont in the Winter that hasn’t arrived yet, reminds me of the Nature show about the Salmon run on an Island in Alaska that doesn’t happen due to the rising temperature that summer. A bunch of very hungry bears wait the arrival of the Salmon. Fortunately , just in the very nick of time the Salmon run, happy bears.

I really have had it with the sheet ice driveway. I need a plowable snow to get my sled run for the old flexible flyer up and running.  It isn’t too late for winter to arrive,  as a way to entice winter,  before I completely give up and start planting seeds, I will post some images from Winter’s Past.

Leave a Reply

