Fox on a winter morning

Living the rural life here in Vermont it is always good to have a camera handy. I have found owls, hawks, foxes, deer, moose, skunks, raccoons, porcupines, weasels, mink , otters, herons, crows, ravens, beaver and a multitude of birds on my journeys around the farm. One morning going down to the Jericho General Store there was a moose in the middle of the road . On other occasions I have had to help a large snapping turtle across the road as it backed up traffic. In Vermont drivers stop for a turtle. This fox was watching from the edge of a field as I was bringing my daughter back from school.

One response to “Fox on a winter morning

  1. What a cute fox! And I love the sparkle in the snow.

Leave a Reply

