A quiet day

IT rained last night. The mist was in the lower field when I took my daughter to her chorus practice at school this morning. I am finishing construction on a new turkey house for my turkey poults. The chickens have al

Wild apple blossoms

ready colonized it so I will need to move them out and clean it up and move a mother turkey hen in with the turkey poults. I also need to finish the garden. The rototiller will not start, which is very frustrating so I have resorted to turning it with a pitchfork. Our lower field is a heavy clay, you could easily make bricks or pottery, a fine blue clay, so I have not been in a hurry to get the garden in with the rain. I have an upper green house full of starts, so time to go to work. I took this picture along my lower field border. The wild apple blossoms are finishing up with their bloom.

2 responses to “A quiet day

  1. really beautiful photos. I love them

  2. really love the photos. So Vermont

Leave a Reply

